top of page


Pamme - Vocals, Lyrics
John Vanselow - Guitars, Papoose
Jym Schwartz -  Guitars
Michael Brody Stein - Bass, Guitars, Keyboards

Hello and welcome to our site!


Haven’s new album From the Ashes will appeal to fans of classic rock artists such as Heart, Bon Jovi and Journey, even though electric guitars and walls of Marshall amplifiers have been replaced by the organic tones of acoustic guitars.

The band rocks! Powerful female vocals and virtuoso musicianship combined with elegant taste and uplifting lyrics about the human condition most important to us: "Love"

It was an honor to work with some great guest musicians on this record:

Curt Bisquera - Drummer

Johnny Cash, Josh Groban, Mick Jagger, Seal, Sarah McLachlan,

Elton John, Johnny Hallyday and Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, among others


Luis Conte - Percussionist

 James Taylor, Madonna, Pat Metheny Group, Eric Clapton, Carlos Santana,

Phil Collins, Rod Stewart and Shakira , among others

Steve Klong - late great drummer  

Wilson Phillips, Nelson, Berlin, Audra Hardt,

Savoy Brown, Havana 3 A.M., and Cafe R&B among many others

Haven's first record. "The Road" featured Matt Sorum on drums, Guns n' Roses,The Cult Bourgeois Pigs.

Robin McAuley, background vocals, MSG-McAuley Schenker Group.

The band was signed to a major European label at the time through

Now and Then and distributed by Frontiers Records.

The album was received very well and had many great reviews!


The band has many musical influences which have melded together to give Haven their own distinctive sound.

Haven explores and provides a solid offering of life-giving lyrics and introspection,

woven amidst a melodic storm of high-powered vocals and guitar work.

They write from the heart, based not upon calculated efforts to clone the latest trend,

but to use their music as a vehicle to uplift, heal and entertain.

Never forgetting why they started making music in the first place... They love it!

Along the way there have been some other projects Haven has worked on, notably the song "Proud Solders"

which Haven donates all the net proceeds of the song to Homes For Our Troops,

who build specially adapted homes to wounded Veterans at no cost to them.

You can help by downloading the song here!

Haven also has a heartfelt tribute Video to our wounded warriors here


"Warmth in the Wilderness" is a tribute album dedicated to guitar virtuoso Jason Becker.

Pamme. Robin McAuley (Michael Schenker) and Johnny Lima sang on the song "Tell The Truth"

Written by Steve Hunt, David Lee Roth, Brett Tuggle.  

Pamme and Robin do an amazing vocal back and forth throughout the song!

It features many artists such as Paul Gilbert, Marty Friedman, Mike Campese,

Anders Johansson, Lars-Eric Mattsson, Paul Nelson, Jeff Pilson and other groups as well.

A second tribute album was released in 2002, with the title "Warmth in the Wilderness Vol. 2 - A Tribute to Jason Becker". Many songs were originally written by Jason Becker and David Lee Roth,

before Becker was stricken with Lou Gehrig's disease.

You can listen to  "Tell The Truth" song here.

Another song Haven covered was "Allies", for the album Heart Attack: A Tribute To Heart.

The drums were played by the late Steve Klong. Robin McAuley sang backups with Pamme.

You can check it out here!

Haven Band Pict.png
bottom of page